Uncategorized

Bittersweet

momcory “Round the corner and under tree Sgt. Major once said to me”, you sang this while circling your cane, Cory, your grandson was there, thankfully so, he caught you when you lost your balance but you brushed it off more like it was part of the act.

Bittersweet memories.

I’ve written stories about your antics , of the good times and the missed times, and I know there must be other forgotten times I try hard to remember, others could probably add more and maybe put a different slant on history, but until then, I think it’s time to close this blog, not my memories of you, not how much I love and loved you.  You will always be my mother and nothing can change that, through the best of times and the worst of times, I loved you unconditionally.

This was created to remember, grieve, and share those moments virtually.

Happy Trails  to you……….Gloria from Peoria!

Leave a Reply

